Tailored to your needs

Each business has its challenges. A technology must adapt to a business context and not the reverse.  

Each business sector has its own usage for Blockchain

We have studied and worked on numerous Blockchain projects around several key markets and have drawn a few conclusions and lessons from them. Below, by way of example, are just a few themes that we have already had the opportunity to work on.

This list is not exhaustive. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to move forwards quickly in your projects with people who have sound knowledge of your specificities.

Digitalisation & Electronic Content Management

The founders of Blockchain EZ all have one point in common: broad experience in the field of digitalisation and electronic document management. The simplest Blockchain functions (timestamping and immutable data storage) provide immediate added value to ECM issues:

  • Timestamping
  • Proof of anteriority and certificate of origin
  • Electronic signature
  • Document integrity control
  • Forgery-proof audit trail

Did you know that adding a Blockchain timestamping function to your ECM system to transform it into an electronic archiving platform with probative value (according to the contexts and geographies) can be achieved in less than a month of project work?

We can help you understand these subjects and their regulatory impacts (we have experts who have worked on the eIDAS and French Afnor Z42 standards, to quote but a few). We can assist you in the integration of your EDM, archiving and collaborative tools into public Blockchains. We can also help you integrate turnkey solutions provided by quality actors, specialised software publishers.

Blockchain in the Health Sector

Our partner, Sword Group is one of the most qualified integrators in the Health market in France, with dozens of references with public organisations, regional health authorities, associations, hospitals, laboratories and mutual companies. Sword Group proposes a telemedicine and healthcare coordination solution (eparcours) called Sword Orizon.

This experience and the dozens of consultants, all experts in the complex standards of these business sectors enable us to have a clear vision on subjects that are driving the Blockchain buzz. We are at your disposal to share our vision and help you capitalise on Blockchain technology…but only when it has meaning, is technically achievable and legally applicable.

  • Gestion des accès aux données santé des patients, et traçabilité des accès
  • Suivi historique d'un parcours de soin multi-acteurs: qui a modifié quoi et quand
  • Stockage de données médicales et données patients
  • Partage de données médicales / études cliniques / définition de cohortes
  • Télémédecine
  • Paiements et remboursements de soins
  • Authentification forte par blockchain
  • Traçabilité du médicament
  • Management of access to patient health data and access traceability
  • Historical tracking of a multi-actor healthcare pathway: who modified what and when
  • Medical and patient data storage
  • Sharing of medical data / clinical trials / definition of cohorts
  • Telemedicine
  • Healthcare payments and reimbursements
  • Strong authentication via Blockchain
  • Drug Traceability

Blockchain in the Sports Sector

The Sports market is one of our favourites since it is a) a very large industry, b) a leisure activity and c) a public health subject. The large projects that we have encountered in the sporting world require the sharing of more often than not sensitive data between actors with very different objectives in mind: federations, clubs, media, local authorities, sports personalities, fans, brands, stadium managers, mutual companies, etc. 

Blockchain is set to develop quickly on this market, and in several directions:

  • Facilitate communication and data transfer between all these actors
  • Manage the sportsperson’s “virtual passport”: licences, results and performance, medical history
  • Recruit and develop the loyalty of licence holders and volunteers
  • Efficient means of payment within a club and around its events
  • Facilitate relations with the community, by thanking fans by enabling them to participate in certain collective decisions
  • Dematerialise ticketing
  • Raise funds

Intellectual Property and Blockchain Technologies

The revolution has already begun on this market with the creation of proof of anteriority of a digital work being simpler and more economic than ever before, thanks to the universal timestamp functions that Blockchain provides.  Photo, lines of code, press articles, musical composition, procedures for creating/registering copyrights are all facilitated.

But above and beyond the proof of anteriority, it is notably at the level of the making available of the terms and conditions of sale and the licensing of these rights that Blockchain will revolutionise the market. Article 17 of the European Directive on Copyright will push in this direction.

In parallel, international patent offices and the large specialised legal firms are already in the process of studying the contribution Blockchain can make to their business and notably in relation to annuity payment issues and the transfer of ownership. We have already identified the market initiatives that seem the most relevant to us and we are at your disposal to present them to you.

On these subjects, we work in close cooperation with Sword Group and its business unit Sword Intellectual Property, a provider of Intellectual Property management software used in twenty or so countries.

Blockchain Projects in the Food Industry

The food industry believes in Blockchain. Since 2018, in France, over a dozen Blockchain projects came about around issues relating to food traceability and the certification of organic, label and AOC products. Deployment of this type of solution is still taking place on a low scale and for the moment, more often than not, using disparate Blockchains and protocols.

We believe however that in the years to come, these projects will multiply until they become a necessity in a decade’s time for any product whereby 1) authenticity or 2) quality of production will be differentiating factors for the client. In the absence of European standards to be complied with, market standards will gradually be introduced, in the long-run bringing about interoperability between all these Blockchains.

Contact us in order to simply have a clearer picture, to choose the right solution or to integrate it into your information system and pilot the necessary (and critical) change management for your project.  

Combating Fraud and Counterfeiting

The luxury goods industry suffers a great deal due to counterfeiting. When we talk about fashion, jewellery, leatherwork, watchmaking or top of the range wines, counterfeiting can cause market actors to lose billions.

Blockchain technology, associated with recent asset identification technologies (NFC/RFID chip, flash code, etc), make possible the traceability of a production or distribution chain and potentially that of the second-hand market. The concept of a dematerialised ownership certificate and its transfer become reality and hence facilitate the end client’s decision-making process for an important purchase.

Above and beyond the fight against counterfeiting, Blockchain makes it possible to create reliable, transparent and shareable audit trails. Whether the aim is to justify the use of NGO funds or to generate evidence admissible in court with regard to the management of fraudulent claims in the insurance world, Blockchain can provide swift solutions that provide immediate efficacy to organisations that need to protect themselves from or combat fraud.  

 

Blockchain Transformations in the Banking Sector

The Banking and Financial Services sectors were the first institutions to embark upon the Blockchain road. If the use cases around payment methods for individual users or professionals are today clearly visible, our partners and teams are also working on themes that are less well known by the general public, such as:

  • Securities Tokens / STO  : a new asset class
  • Process Automation
  • Management of non-listed shares
  • Banking KYC and risk data sharing
  • Structured funding and syndication
  • Car loan & leasing and double-financing controls and warranties

Sur mesure

A chaque métier ses challenges. Une technologie doit s'adapter à un contexte métier, et non l'inverse.

A chaque métier son usage de la blockchain

Nous avons étudié et travaillé sur de nombreux projets blockchain autour de plusieurs marchés clés, et en avons tiré quelques conclusions et retour d’expériences. Vous trouverez ci-dessous à titre d’exemple certains des thèmes sur lesquels nous avons déjà eu l’occasion de travailler.

Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez avancer rapidement dans vos projets avec des personnes maîtrisant vos spécificités.

Dématérialisation & GED

Les fondateurs de Blockchain EZ ont tous un point commun : une longue expérience dans le domaine de la dématérialisation et de la gestion documentaire électronique. Les fonctions les plus simples de la blockchain (horodatage et stockage immuable de données) apportent une valeur ajoutée immédiate aux problématiques de GED :

  • Horodatage
  • Preuve d’antériorité & certificat d’origine
  • Signature électronique
  • Contrôle d’intégrité documentaire
  • Piste d’audit infalsifiable

Saviez-vous qu’ajouter une fonction d’horodatage blockchain à votre GED pour la transformer en plateforme d’archivage électronique à valeur probante (selon les contextes et les géographies) pouvait se faire en moins d’un mois de projet ?

Nous pouvons vous aider à comprendre ces sujets et leurs impacts réglementaires (nous disposons d’experts ayant travaillé sur les normes eIDAS et Afnor Z42, pour ne citer qu’elles). Nous pouvons vous accompagner à intégrer vos outils de GED, d’archivage et collaboratif à des blockchains publiques. Nous pouvons aussi vous aider à intégrer des solutions clés en main fournies par des acteurs de qualité, éditeur de logiciel spécialisé.

Blockchain dans le secteur de la santé

Notre partenaire Sword Group est l’un des intégrateurs les plus qualifiés du marché Santé en France, avec des dizaines de références auprès des institutions publiques, des autorités de santé régionales, des associations, des hôpitaux, des laboratoires et des mutuelles. Sword Group propose une solution de télémédecine et de coordination de soin (eparcours), Sword Orizon.

Cette expérience et ses dizaines de consultants experts dans les normes complexes de ces métiers nous permettent d’y voir clair sur des sujets qui font le buzz blockchain. Nous nous mettons à votre disposition pour partager notre vision, et vous aider à mettre à profit la technologie blockchain….mais uniquement lorsque cela a du sens, est techniquement réalisable et légalement applicable.

  • Gestion des accès aux données santé des patients, et traçabilité des accès
  • Suivi historique d'un parcours de soin multi-acteurs: qui a modifié quoi et quand
  • Stockage de données médicales et données patients
  • Partage de données médicales / études cliniques / définition de cohortes
  • Télémédecine
  • Paiements et remboursements de soins
  • Authentification forte par blockchain
  • Traçabilité du médicament

Blockchain dans le secteur du sport

Le marché du sport est l’un de nos préférés, c’est à la fois une très grosse industrie, un loisir, et aussi un sujet de santé publique. Les gros projets du monde du sport que nous avons pu rencontrer nécessitent de partager des données souvent sensibles entre acteurs aux objectifs très différents : fédérations, clubs, médias, collectivités, sportifs, fans, marques, gérants de stade, mutuelles, etc.

La blockchain va rapidement se développer sur ce marché, et dans plusieurs directions:

  • Faciliter la communication et le transfert de données entre tous ces acteurs.
  • Gérer le « passeport virtuel » du sportif : licences, résultats et performances, carnet médical
  • Recruter et fidéliser licenciés et bénévoles
  • Moyens de paiement efficace au sein d’un club et autour de ses événements
  • Faciliter la relation avec la communauté, en remerciant les fans et en leur faisant participer à certaines décisions collectives
  • Dématérialiser la billetterie

Propriété intellectuelle et technologies blockchain

La révolution a déjà commencé sur ce marché, la création d’une preuve d’antériorité d’une œuvre numérique étant plus simple et économique que jamais avec les fonctions d’horodatage universel que la Blockchain apporte. Photo, lignes de code, articles de presse, composition musicale, les modalités de création/dépôts des droits d’auteur sont facilitées.

Mais au-delà de la preuve d’antériorité, c’est surtout au niveau de la mise à disposition des conditions de vente et licensing de ces droits que la blockchain va révolutionner le marché. L’article 17 de la directive européenne des droits d’auteurs va pousser dans cette direction.

En parallèle, les offices de brevet internationales et les grands cabinets d’avocats spécialisés sont déjà en train d’étudier l’apport de la blockchain sur leurs métiers, et notamment sur les problématiques de paiement des annuités et de transfert de propriété. Nous avons déjà identifié les initiatives du marché qui nous semblent les plus pertinentes, nous nous tenons à votre disposition pour vous les présenter.

Sur ces sujets, nous travaillons en collaboration avec Sword Group et sa Business Unit « Sword Intellectual Property », fournisseur de logiciels de gestion de la PI utilisés dans une vingtaine de pays.

Projets Blockchain dans l'Industrie agro-alimentaire

L’industrie agro-alimentaire croit en la blockchain. En 2018, en France, plus d’une dizaine de projets blockchain ont vu le jour autour des problématiques de traçabilité alimentaire, et de certification des produits bio, à label et à AOC. Le déploiement de ce type de solution se fait encore à petite échelle, et pour l’instant encore beaucoup sur des blockchain et des protocoles disparates.

Nous croyons cependant que dans les années à venir ces projets vont se multiplier, jusqu’à devenir une nécessité dans une décennie pour tout produit dans l’authenticité ou la qualité de production seront des éléments différentiant pour le client. En l’absence de normes européennes à respecter, des normes de marché vont progressivement voir le jour, permettant à terme de l’interopérabilité entre toutes ces blockchain.

Pour y voir plus clair, pour choisir la bonne solution, pour l’intégrer dans votre système d’information et pour piloter la conduite du changement nécessaire (et critique) à votre projet, contactez-nous.

La solution Blockchain comme moyen de lutte contre la fraude et la contrefaçon

Les produits de luxe souffrent d’une contrefaçon importante. Que l’on parle de mode, de bijoux, de maroquinerie, d’horlogerie ou de vins haut de gamme, la contrefaçon fait perdre des milliards aux acteurs du marché.

La technologie blockchain, associée à des technologies récentes d’identification de biens (puce NFC/RFID, code flash, etc), permet une traçabilité de la chaîne de production, de distribution, et éventuellement du marché de seconde main. La notion de certificat de propriété dématérialisé, et son transfert, devient une réalité facilitant la prise de décision d’un achat important pour la clientèle finale.

Au-delà de la lutte contre la contrefaçon, la blockchain permet de créer des pistes d’audit fiable, transparente et partageable. Que ce soit pour justifier l’utilisation des fonds d’ONG, ou pour générer des preuves recevables au tribunal autour de la gestion de sinistres frauduleux dans le monde des assurances, la blockchain peut apporter des solutions rapides à mettre en place et apportant une efficacité immédiate aux organisations devant se prémunir ou lutter contre la fraude.

Transformations blockchain dans le Secteur bancaire

La banque et les services financiers ont été les premières institutions à s’engager sur le chemin de la blockchain. Si les cas d’usage autour des moyens de paiement, que ce soit entre particuliers ou entre professionnels, apparaissent aujourd’hui clairement, nos partenaires et nos équipes travaillent aussi sur des thématiques un peu moins connues du grand public, tels que :

  • STO et Titrisation de créances
  • Gestion des titres non côtés
  • KYC bancaire et partage de données de risques
  • Financement structuré et syndication
  • Financement automobile, leasing et contrôle du double financement et des garanties